vovafrog.blogg.se

Romi dames different voices
Romi dames different voices












romi dames different voices

It was so big that you couldn’t escape it, so even I knew the show, and I distinctly remember you and that funny voice you talked with. Sam: Now I’ll admit that when Hannah Montana was on that it wasn’t my thing, but it was the biggest kids show in the world. Just the fact that I am in a museum means I’m old, and I love it. The museum is great, and they are always changing their exhibit. It’s one of my favorite photos – me and Nellie Olsen hanging out in Hannibal Lecter’s cage. Silence of the Lambs is my friend Alison Arngrim’s favorite movie, so she and I were in the jail cells together and we got a picture. Romi: Well their horror room freaks me out. What are you favorite items in the museum?

romi dames different voices

Sam: I think that The Hollywood Museum could be one of my favorite places in Los Angeles. I’ve been to the museum many times for different events. It’s one of the items I wore on the show. It’s a cute little leopard print dress with a red belt. Romi Dames: I contributed one of my costumes from Hannah Montana. Sam Tweedle: So you’re taking part in the “Child Stars – Then and Now” exhibit at the Hollywood Museum. She had me laughing through the entire conversation as we gossiped and told stories and talked about her career. Romi has a big personality and is tons of fun to talk with. When I had the opportunity to interview Romi Dames in conjunction with The Hollywood Museum’s “Child Stars – Then and Now” exhibit, currently being held at the old Max Factor Building on the corner of Hollywood and Highland in Los Angeles, I jumped at the chance to talk to the “funny girl with the voice.” However, little did I know that in less than forty minutes Romi Dames would become one of my new favorite people in pop culture. Just who will she be playing? Well, Romi isn’t telling….just yet. Most recently Romi has revealed that in her new project she will be playing an iconic super powered character in the much beloved DC Universe Super Girls franchise which has been quickly growing a massive following.

#ROMI DAMES DIFFERENT VOICES SERIES#

Although she was originally hired for only one episode, the character proved so popular with both writers and viewers that Romi was brought back for an additional thirteen episodes between 20.Īs seen with the creation of Traci Van Horn, Romi has a gift for creating unique voice for characters, and in recent years Romi has become a popular voice actress working on series such as Phineas and Ferb, Winx Club and Star Darlings. Romi continued to act while attending the University of Washington, but she finally became a familiar face on the pop culture radar when she brought Traci Van Horn to life in the fifth episode of Hannah Montana. Living in Seattle, Washington, Romi entered American television as an assistant to Bill Nye, The Science Guy’s science show for kids that became a surprise blockbuster for PBS in the early 90’s.

romi dames different voices

Moving to the United States when she was twelve years old, Romi had already gotten stuck on theater while performing in Japan. It was a voice that was so funny and so original, that I just couldn’t get it out of my head With an over the top nasally voice with tons of vibrato, Romi had fantastic comic timing and created a character that stuck in my memory, despite the fact that I was not amongst the show’s viewer demographic. Frequent guest star Romi Dames lit up the screen each time she appeared as snobby rich girl Traci Van Horn. Kids loved it, adults love it, and Miley Cyrus started her journey in becoming a mega-star.īut in the few times I saw the show, there was one voice that stood out to me the most. Starring Miley Cyrus, the show about a Southern girl living in Hollywood with a secret life as apop star became one of the first massive pop culture sensations of the 21 st Century. Both a commercial and marketing success which crossed over from television to music to film, Hannah Montana was everywhere. When Hannah Montana made its debut on the Disney Channel in 2006, it didn’t matter who you were or if it was your thing or not. Originally presented at in 2016 Remember fondly as Traci Von Horn on the Disney Channel classic tween-com Hannah Montana, Romi Dames has made a successful career as a voice actress.














Romi dames different voices